Tag: LaLiga Chsmpiond 2023

(alt="Barcelona wins LaLiga title")

Barcelona wins LaLiga title for the First Time Since 2019

Barcelona wins LaLiga title for the 2022/2023 season

Barcelona have officially been declared as champions of the LaLiga for the 2022/2023 season.

The Catalans emerged victorious with a scoreline of 4-2 against Espanyol, earning them their first top-flight title since 2019.

This win marks their 27th league title in their illustrious history, a remarkable feat indeed.

ALSO READ: LaLiga – Xavi tells Messi’s replacement to leave Barcelona

Robert Lewandowski showcased his talent by netting twice, with Alejandro Balde and Jules Kounde also making an impact on the scoresheet.

With 34 fixtures played, Barcelona now stands at a grand total of 85 points, indicating their dominance in the league.

As it stands, Xavi Hernandez’s squad holds a significant 14-point advantage over their arch-rivals Real Madrid, who will have to settle for second place with only four rounds of matches remaining.